Arugula obsession

I just had to share – I have an unhealthy obsession with arugula. Yeah, that nutty, green, leafy vegetable that is often served with chopped Parmesan cheese, or in a panini with tomato and fresh mozzerella. I mean, YUM!

So I find myself, exhausted from the weekend, with a busy week ahead, online at 9:46 at night searching down arugula recipes. Here’s what I’ve come up with:

– Goes great on top of white pizza (this I already knew, but it was confirmed with my recipe search)

– Fantastic with a good parmesan cheese and crusty bread. I surmise it would also be fantastic with goat cheese and feta

– Can be used like basil to make a pesto for pasta, marinades, etc

– Great wilted or fresh

– Pair it with a bit of lemon, fresh ground pepper, and olive oil for a wonderful salad

I have to say, I had a wonderful roast beef sandwich with horseradish cheddar and a whole BUNCH of arugula on a roll today. The arugula is so flavorful that I barely needed a condiment. (Incidentally, I used a tiny bit of mayo just to moisten the sandwich a bit).

So, I’m beat, and turning it in. I thought I’d throw it out there – anyone have a fantastic arugula recipe to share? It seems that we’ll be planning many dinners this week around the wonderful green…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment