Meal plan Monday

At the beginning of the year, I made my resolutions (https://momdrobe.wordpress.com/2009/12/31/new-year-new-you-aka-my-resolutions-for-a-better-self/). One of the things I vowed to do was a weekly meal plan. Nine months later, I’ve done really great some weeks, not so great other weeks.

So I’m rededicating myself to the task and instituting meal plan Monday’s. Hey, self-betterment doesn’t happen every night and I refuse to let my resolutions go. I may not be perfect, but I’ll keep trying…

With that said, I’m including this week’s plan, and the prep that was done on Sunday. All dinners are planned to be done in the kitchen ten minutes after we get home. Not bad if I do say so myself – total time spent on each meal is listed below…

Monday: Chicken fajitas with fresh pico de gallo (one of my specialties)
– Sunday prep: chopping and mixing pico de gallo (15 minutes)
– Monday cook: season and brown chicken, heat tortillas (10 minutes)

Tuesday: Broiled salmon with brown rice and broccoli
– Sunday prep: none
– Tuesday cook: broil salmon, steam broccoli, microwave rice (10 minutes)

Wednesday: Low-fat chili
– Sunday prep: chop peppers/onions, brown hamburger, cook in crock pot (20 minutes prep, 4 hours crock pot time)
– Wednesday cook: microwave individual servings (3 minutes each)

Thursday: Grilled Naan pizza
– Sunday prep: none
– Thursday cook: assemble pizzas with pantry ingredients (5 minutes); broil (3 minutes)

Friday: Leftovers from week

Saturday: Baked chicken
– Sunday prep: none
– Saturday cook: throw chicken in pan and potatoes in oven (5 minutes)

Now that we have the week taken care of, I feel like I should be thinking forward to next week! More to come!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Meal plan Monday

  1. It looks like you’re inspired! The naan pizza sounds really good.

    • I am definitely getting back into it! I’ve been to your site a few times and love it! I have to keep up the meal planning as we are working on better budgeting. So far so good!

Leave a Reply

