Protective big brother

I’d be lying if I didn’t cop to the fact that I am thrilled my daughter has a big brother. Raising a girl today sort of scares me, but I’m also glad that she appears to be a little spitfire and has no issues sticking up for herself.

That said, today we walked into her brother’s classroom to pick him up. The boys literally swarmed my daughter, playing with her, chasing her, hugging her, and trying to sweet talk her. In a flash, Jake was by her side, protecting her and shooting dirty looks at the other boys. I couldn’t believe that he was more protective of his sister than he is of his T-Rex’s!

Needless to say, I was overjoyed to see this protective side come out in defense of his sister. While the boys were being fine, and she was in all her glory with the attention (yes, at the ripe age of 2 years old!), I can feel confident that she’ll always have her big brother looking out for her.

Keep it up, big bro!

1 Comment

Filed under Parenting

One response to “Protective big brother

  1. Pingback: Brotherly love « The momdrobe chronicles

Leave a Reply

