And so it begins

I figured today was just as good as any other to sit down and start my blog. Here you will find stories of two kids who see the world through innocent eyes, learn about my own journey with postpartum depression, and observe the struggle of a working mom who tries to do it all.

I love being a mom. And I love working in advertising. I love doing them both. But I, like every other working parent (because yes, working dads have struggles too!) find that my life is in a constant state of disarray. So for the two or three of you who follow this, you will be a part of the journey trying to strike balance in every aspect of my life – time with the kids, time with my husband, time for myself, keeping up with the house, exercise and diet, general health, and  everything else life has to offer.

And for those of you wondering why a mom who says everything is out of balance is wondering why I am investing time in a blog, the answer is simple. This is mine. It is my place to capture those things that are important to me, those thoughts that are fleeting, those moments that are priceless. In essence, this is my place to be me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And so it begins

  1. Yay! Great first entry. Go for it.

Leave a Reply

